## Participants List

<| Appanese Participants | (Honorific title omitted order of presentation)</pre>

Masakazu Toyoda Chairman and CEO, Japan Economic Foundation

Naoyuki Haraoka Executive Managing Director, Japan Economic Foundation Sayuri Shirai Professor of Economics, Faculty of Policy Management, Keio

University

Keiichiro Kobayashi Professor, Faculty of Economics, Keio University

Tsuyoshi Abe Senior Vice President CMO and General Manager, Marketing

Headquarters, Yokogawa Electric Corporation

Yukari Niwa Yamashita Managing Director, Charge of Energy Data and Modelling

Center (EDMC), Institute of Energy Economics, Japan (IIEJ)/ Executive Vice President, Association for Energy Economics

(IAEE)

Jun Kazeki Director-General, Trade Control Department, Trade and

Economic Cooperation Bureau/Director-General, Economic Security Policy, Minister's Secretariat, Ministry of Economy,

Trade and Industry(METI)

Yukiko Fukagawa Vice Dean and Professor, School of Political Science and

Economics, Waseda University

<English Participants> (Honorific title omitted/ order of presentation)

John Nilsson-Wright, Senior Research Fellow on Northeast Asia, Asia-Pacific

Programme, Chatham House

Janet Hunter, Saji Emeritus Professor of Economic History, London School of

**Economics** 

Creon Butler, Research Director, Trade, Investment and New Governance

Models, and Director, Global Economy and Finance

Programme, Chatham House

Nina Seega, Research Director for Sustainable Finance, Cambridge Institute

for Sustainability Leadership, University of Cambridge

Pepijn Bergsen, Research Fellow, Europe Programme, Chatham House

Robert Dujarric, Co-Director, Institute of Contemporary Asian Studies, Temple

University, Japan

Gunther Schnabl, Professor of Economic Policy and International Economics Relations, University of Leipzig