Participants

(Alphabet Order)

- **Dr. Choong Yong Ahn**, Emeritus Professor, School of Business and Economics, Chung-Ang University
- Mr. Manu Bhaskaran, CEO, Centennial Asia Advisors Pte Ltd
- **Dr. Man-Jung Mignonne Chan**, Deputy Director & Research Fellow, Taiwan Center for Security Studies
- **Dr. Yose Rizal Damuri**, Executive Director, Centre for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS)
- Amb. Daniel Espiritu, Assistant Secretary for ASEAN Affairs, Department of Foreign Affairs, Philippines
- Mr. Naoyuki Haraoka, Executive Managing Director, Japan Economic Foundation (JEF)
- **Prof. Gary Hawke**, Professor Emeritus, Victoria University of Wellington
- Datuk Seri Jayasiri Jayasena, former Secretary General, Ministry of International Trade and Industry, Malaysia
- Amb. Murray McLean AO, Chairman, Dunmore McLean Pty Ltd
- **Daw Khine Khine Nwe**, Secretary General, Union of Myanmar Federation of Chambers of Commerce and Industry
- Mr. Hideichi Okada, Advisor, JEF
- **Dr. Aniceto C. Orbeta Jr.**, President, Philippine Institute for Development Studies (PIDS)
- Ms. Anita Plakash, Director (Partnership), Economic Research Institute for ASEAN and East Asia (ERIA), Jakarta (Absent due to a flight schedule change)
- **Dr. Francis Mark Quimba**, Director, Philippine APEC Study Center Network, PIDS
- **Dr. Somkiat Tangkitvanich**, President, Thailand Development Research Institute (TDRI)
- Mr. Masakazu Toyoda, Chairman and CEO, JEF
- Prof. Shujiro Urata, Professor Emeritus, Waseda University
- **Dr. Tri Thanh Vo**, Director of Institute for Brand and Competitiveness Strategy (BCSI)
- **Dr. Josef T. Yap**, Emeritus Research Fellow and former President, PIDS
- Prof. Zhang Yunling, Member, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS)/ Chair Professor, Shandong University