4.Participants(Monday, October 25, 2010)

From Japan: 5 speakers

Noboru Hatakeyama Chairman and CEO, JEF
Akira Kojima Senior Research Fellow, Japan Center for Economic Research (JCER)
Masakazu Toyoda Chairman and CEO of the Institute of Energy Economics, Japan
Yoshihiro Watanabe Advisor, the Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ, Ltd.; APEC Business Advisory Council Member of Japan
Masaru Inoue Director, International Affairs, JEF

From New Zealand: 1 speaker

Mark Sinclair Lead Negotiator, Trans-Pacific Partnership, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade (MFAT), New Zealand

From the U.S.: 7 Speakers/discussants

C. Fred Bergsten Director, Peterson Institute for International Economics
Kurt Campbell Assistant Secretary of State for East Asian and Pacific Affairs
Daniel Price Senior Partner, Sidley Austin LLP
Barbara Weisel Assistant U.S. Trade Representative for Southeast Asia and the Pacific

Congressman Kevin Brady (R-TX) [via Video Conference]

Jeffrey Schott Senior Fellow, Peterson Institute for International Economics
Peter A. Petri Carl J. Shapiro Professor of International Finance, Brandeis University and Senior Fellow, East-West Center