4.Participants(Thursday, February 16, 2012)

Participants from Japan: 6

Mr. Noboru Hatakeyama Chairman and CEO, Japan Economic Foundation (JEF)
Mr. Naoyuki Haraoka Executive Managing Director, Japan Economic Foundation (JEF)
Amb. Mutsuyoshi Nishimura Visiting Fellow at Japan Institute for International Affairs (JIIA); Former Special Advisor to the Cabinet, in charge of Climate change; Former Ambassador in charge of Global Environment and Chief Climate Negotiator in Japan; Former Ambassador to OECD and to Mexico
Amb. Shinichi Saito Executive Director, International Affairs, Japan Economic Foundaion (JEF)
Mr. Nobuo Tanaka Global Associate for Energy Security and Sustainability, The Institute of Energy Economics, Japan; Former Executive Director of the International Energy Agency (IEA)
Prof. Yorizumi Watanabe Professor, Faculty of Policy Management, Keio University

Participants from Europe: 9

Mr. Daniel Klingenfeld Research Analyst for Professor Schellnhuber, German Advisory Council on Global Change to the Federal Government (WBGU)
Mr. Hubert Knirsh Head of Division for International Economic and Financial Policy, Federal Foreign Office
Prof. Dr. Diethard Mager Deputy Director-General for General issues of Energy Policy, Energy Research, Renewable Eergies, and Coal, Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology
Amb. Baron Paul von Maltzahn Executive Vice President, German Council on Foreign Relations (DGAP)
Dr. Eberhard von Rottenburg Senior Manager and Energy Expert in the Federation of German Industries (BDI)
Dr. Karsten Sach Deputy Director-General for International Cooperation, Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU)
Prof. Dr. Eberhard Sandschneider Director of the Research Institute, German Council on Foreign Relations (DGAP)
Amb. Andreas von Stechow Ambassador (rtd), Advisory to the German Foreign Office
Mr. Friedolin Strack Head of Asia and Africa, Foregin Trade Promotion, Federation of German Industries (BDI)